Day Nine

While following the Photoshop CC 2015 One-on-One lessons, I worked on lesson 4 which is outlined around Crop and Straightening.

I started by learning the crop tool. I started with this photo I found on found Pinterest.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 2.40.15 PM.png

I changed the ratio from neutral to 4 : 5 (8 : 10)

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 2.40.42 PM.png

I cropped out the section I thought weren’t necessary for the main focus of the photo (from my point of view) I wanted it to be closer to the rainbow color in her eye.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 2.42.08 PM.png

I was also making sure I knew how to rotate for future knowledge. All you do is just click and hold on the outside portion outside of the checked (chosen) box.

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 2.43.08 PM.png

I finished by cropping it to where you can actually see the color change from the reflection in her eye.

One thought on “Day Nine

Leave a Reply

