Day Fourteen

I was so thrilled to be here at the beginning but now, by the end I am so angry. I kept having to go back and redo the save layer over and over again. I kept accidentally deleting the layer. So I only got a few videos lessons finished.

Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 1.56.10 PM.png

First I needed to expand the canvas to fit the wings in the right spot. So all I did was go to the crop tool and expanded 1894 pixels.

Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 1.59.17 PM.png

Then I changed the checkered into all white by going to the layer menu and selecting New Adjustment Layer and Brightness/Contrast.

Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 2.01.51 PM.png

Also I had to changed the background of the crane layer to all white ti match the silhouette layer, and I also got rid of the crane background completely by making a demo layer and changed the color on it.

Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 2.27.52 PM.png

Then I had to paint over the crane feet and extra wing. I made a new layer (multiple times) called paint away away painted over it used the brush tool, then I used the eraser tool to smooth out the lines.

One thought on “Day Fourteen

Leave a Reply

