Day Twenty-One

I worked on the end of lesson six on the Lynda.com Photoshop videos.

Saving an interactive image to PNG

Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 1.51.52 PM.png

I went to the channels panel and clicked the circle at the bottom, that selected the background, so I went to the Select menu and picked inverse, because I only needed the pegasus to be chosen.

Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 1.52.05 PM.png

Then I went back to the layers panel and picked the top one (rear wing) then went to the Layers menu and chose New Fill Layer and chose Gradient. I created a new layer called Fountain. I changed the color from black and white to blue, red, and yellow. Changed the Linear style to Radial and clicked on the Reverse option.

Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 2.01.01 PM.png

Then I went to the Select menu and chose All Layers and then command clicked on the Fountain layer, and hit the delete button and deleted all layers but Fountain and Background. I then deleted the Background layer so it leaves a checkered background which is also a transparent background.

Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 2.31.49 PM.png

I opened the file I just saved and so it is a layer itself called Layer 0 in a different front.

Saving an interactive image to JPEG

Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 2.09.39 PM.png

I went to the File menu and chose Save As and changed the format to JPEG and then on JPEG Options I left the default settings on.

 

One thought on “Day Twenty-One

Leave a Reply

