Day Twenty-Five

I worked on lesson seven that has to deal with Brightness and Contrast.

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 1.45.18 PM.png

I started by going to the Window menu and selected Adjustments and then I picked the Brightness/Contrast option and it created a new layer called Brightness/Contrast Layer 1.

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 1.49.38 PM.png

Then the Brightness/Contrast window posed up and I clicked auto which changed brightness to -20 and contrast to 87. And then I changed that to -60 and 70.

 

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 2.04.41 PM.png

I started with the photo I worked on yesterday and I created a new tab with the same photo so this one could same the same. I went to the Window menu and and chose History and then I chose the OPEN layer and it opened a whole new tab with the same photo.

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 2.04.15 PM.png

I then went to the Window menu again and chose Adjustments and then I pressed alt and clicked on the Brightness/ Contrast and made a new layer called Contrast after I renamed it. Then I went to the the bar under layers that usually is on normal and I chose Overlay instead.

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 2.11.40 PM.png

I then needed to make it brighter and so I double clicked the thumb nail and the brightness/contrast came up and I changed the brightness to 70.

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 2.16.31 PM.png

I am working with the same photo I had before and used the select tool to select only the eye and so I then went to the adjustments menu and chose brightness/contrast while pressing the alt button and I created a layer called eye.

Screen Shot 2016-09-14 at 2.19.45 PM.png

I then fixed the roughness around the eye by using the brightness/ Contrast Adjustment layer. And I then changed brightness to 125 and the blend menu to Luminosity.

One thought on “Day Twenty-Five

Leave a Reply

