Day Thirty-Two

I worked on lesson 9, Making Selections, on the photoshop Lesson videos.

Screen Shot 2016-09-23 at 2.06.36 PM.png

I started with duplicating the layer by double clicking and choosing duplicate layer, naming it sky and chasing the document to Rocks with Planet. So it duplicated in the other photo.

Screen Shot 2016-09-23 at 2.09.23 PM.png

I the loaded the section of sky in its layer by command clicking over its thumbnail.

Screen Shot 2016-09-23 at 2.11.24 PM.png

I the selected the stars layer and pressed command T and changed the Y value to -1000.

Screen Shot 2016-09-23 at 2.11.48 PM.png

I then went and changed normal, in the layer panel, to screen.

Screen Shot 2016-09-23 at 2.13.14 PM.png

I command clicked the thumbnail for mars. Then I went to the Select menu and chose inverse, which selected all but mars. Then I went to the bottom of the layer panel and chose Add Layer Mask.

 

One thought on “Day Thirty-Two

Leave a Reply

