Day Sixty-Three

Today I worked on Lynda.com Photoshop CC 2015 One-on-One: Fundamentals, lesson 10.

Screen Shot 2016-11-09 at 2.06.38 PM.png

I first pressed the Q button to make a quick mask over the bird. I then went to the image menu and pressed the htreshold option, it helped me see the jagged lines.

Screen Shot 2016-11-09 at 2.17.18 PM.png

I then pressed cancel on that and went to the select menu and seleced the refine mask option.

Screen Shot 2016-11-09 at 2.25.36 PM.png

I changed the view option to Black and White, I then changed the contrast to 100% and the shift edge down to -100%. I then painted over the deselected areas on the background.

Screen Shot 2016-11-09 at 2.28.24 PM.png

I then selected the Q button to go to the quick mask mode, to soften out the edges. I then used the magnetic lasso tool and selcted the ‘points’ on the tail feathers and then I turned the quick mask back on and then I pressed the command backspace option to changed the selcted areas the color of the background.

Screen Shot 2016-11-09 at 2.36.08 PM.png

I then gradded the quick mask icon and dragged it to the page buttom on the bottom and made a copy of it and renamed it manual adjustments and then turned the quick mask mode off.

 

One thought on “Day Sixty-Three

Leave a Reply

