Day Seventy-Two

Today I worked on the Thanksgiving Goolge logo project.

Screen Shot 2016-11-22 at 2.46.10 PM.png

I started by, using the font hevetica, I put google on and then added the turkay. I used the magnetic lasso tool to select around the turkey and then I copied and pasted it into the file.  also colored the letters to follow along with the turkey. (kind of colored like the actual google logo, ‘G’s are one color, one ‘o’ different from the other, a completely different color for the ‘L’ and the ‘e’ to match the first ‘o’.)

Screen Shot 2016-11-22 at 2.46.14 PM.png

I then copied and pasted the ‘fall’ tree from another file and set the blending mode to mutiply and placed it where the ‘l’ would be.

Screen Shot 2016-11-22 at 2.46.27 PM.png

I then used the shape tool, on custom shape, and added the circle design among the letters, a different position for each.

 

 

One thought on “Day Seventy-Two

Leave a Reply

