Day Eighty-One

Today I worked on lynda.com video lessons, chapter 10.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 1.50.46 PM.png

I started by copying the layer by pressing command, option, J. I then went to the Image menu and selected the Brightness/Contrast and raise the brightness value to 100%.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 1.51.20 PM.png

I then went to the filter menu and then selcted the textures option and then Stained Glass. I changed the Border thickness to 6, Cell size to 34 and clicked okay.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 1.54.38 PM.png

I then selcted Command F until I found the correct filter, that outlines the eye, and I changed the opacity level to 50%.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 1.56.35 PM.png

I then went down to the fx icon and then stroke to add a black outline, I then changed the size to 6 and changed the position to the outside.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 2.02.04 PM.png

I went to the selct menu and selcte the refine mask tool. I then changed the view setting to On Layers, and then the smooth value to 100%, and contrast to 34%. I then grabbed the layer masked and press the option key and added it to the original.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 2.03.26 PM.png

One thought on “Day Eighty-One

Leave a Reply

