Day Eight-Two

Today I finshed the chapter ten lessons on lynda.com Photoshop CC 2015 One-on-One: Fundamentals.

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 2.27.52 PM.png

I first clicked on the bird layer and went to the Layer menu and chose new fill layer and change the background of that one layer white.

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 2.28.48 PM.png

I then went to the channel panel, to convert it to a selection outline. I went down to the bottom of the screen and I selected the ‘load channel to selection’

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 2.32.10 PM.png

I then went to the image menu and chose the level command and used the eyedropper tool to select the darkest part of the bird, so everything lighter than it becomes the same color.

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 2.33.26 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 2.37.01 PM.png

I then went to the Layer menu, choose New Fill Layer, and choose Solid Color. To change the color of the the black lines. First I had to go to the select menu and select modify and then expand, by 1, to make the selection bigger. and I changed the lines to gray.

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 2.40.14 PM.png

i then turned off the effect layer, then I changed the contrast to multiply and then the contrast of the bird layer to Overlay. For a transparent look.

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 2.40.35 PM.png

i then turned on the string layer that was pre programmed into the image.

 

Leave a Reply

