Day Ninety-Six

Today I got through most of lesson 6 of the video training for Adobe Illustrator.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 1.56.37 PM.png

I leaning how to properly use the direct selection tool, you select it, keyboard command A.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 1.59.01 PM.png

You click the object and select one of the anchor points and use the points it gives you to drag and move the section of the object.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 2.02.23 PM.png

I learned how to group separate object within one document. You use the lasso tool and draw a selection around just the middle row and then press command G. And then you can use shift click to just select the middle row and then you press Command G to group. and so the same for the outer layer.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 2.13.52 PM.png

I learned how to duplicate an object with a document, you use the selection tool and then you also press the option key at the same time and drag. and to just make several in a row you would press command d.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 2.18.45 PM.png

I also learned how to use the Rotation tool, you get the selection tool and select an object and then you press R and make the center anchor point where you want it and it will move along the point.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 2.24.15 PM.png

I then made a tiny line and use the duplication technique to make them go all around the clock, I used the selection tool to select the line and then I got the rotation tool and selected it and I put the anchor point in the middle of the clock and then duplicated it around it.

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 2.27.04 PM.png

I also learned how to distort object, I used the rectangle tool and then I used the free transform tool and moved the anchor points to move the shapes look.

 

 

One thought on “Day Ninety-Six

Leave a Reply

