Day Ninety-Nine

Today I started and finished lesson 8 and started lesson 9 on lynda.com, Adobe Illustrator CC 2015.

Screen Shot 2017-01-26 at 2.27.06 PM.png

I first learned how to add new swathes to the swatches panel for your specific image. You  select the color you are making a swatch for, I selected the red and named it Bulldog Red and made it a Global swatch and hit okay.

Screen Shot 2017-01-26 at 2.29.36 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-01-26 at 2.33.27 PM.png

I then learned how to group color themes together, you elected the file at the bottom of the swatches panel and then selected the color of the image and then click the file I just made and added it to it as a Global swatch, I did the same with the other colors.

Screen Shot 2017-01-26 at 2.43.04 PM.png

I then learned how to navigate the Appearance Panel, I went to the windows menu and selected Appearance and Selected the stroke bar on the panel and I change the color to a white color and then the density to 5 pts. I then Duplicated the stroke bar and change the color to a dark blue and then the density to 15 pts. I then duplicated the fill bar and it opened the swatches panel and I then went to the Swatch Libraries Menu in the bottom left and then to patterns and selected 10 dpi 10%.

Screen Shot 2017-01-26 at 2.46.48 PM.png

One thought on “Day Ninety-Nine

Leave a Reply

