Day One Hundred & One

Today I started and finished lessons 10 and 11 on the lynda.com Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 videos.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 1.45.18 PM.png

First I combined the outside of these shapes with their middles, I selected the whole object and then went to the object menu and went down to Compound Path.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 1.47.30 PM.png

I then learned how to use the Pathfinder panel, I went to the windows menu and down to pathfinder. I then selected the first circle and star and then selected the first option in the panel called unite, and then so on and so forth with the rest with each tool with in it.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 1.50.32 PM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.00.13 PM.png

I then learned how to use the eraser tool, I pressed Shift E which selected the eraser tool and then zoomed in on the objects hair and erased his hair point.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.02.33 PM.png

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.02.52 PM.png

I also learned how to create one shape out of many, I first elected the Shape Builder tool and then pressed command and selected both shapes at the top left. I then use the shape builder tool and drew a line across the rectangle and the triangle.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.04.27 PM.png

I then did the same for the heart and the circles, I just chose which lines overlapped others, and for the fish you do the same for the tale but then I had to delete some of one shape to make the mouth, I selected the objects and then pressed the alt key and drew a line through the right handed triangle into the fishes head.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.07.31 PM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.18.01 PM.png

I used the different settings in the pen tool to create and manipulate anchor points.

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 3.01.26 PM.png

I then used the grid tool to help me create a circle using the pen tool . I went to the view menu and down to show grid, I then used four squares to make the circle. I clicked and drug about four and a half squares and then I went down to to next point and did the same and so on and so forth until I made it around to a circle.

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.34.12 PM.png
I then learned how to control the “whips” of the pen tool while outlining this image. I first clicked to make a point and then dragged to the end of the petal of the flower and clicked, and held down and create a curve to match. I then went back to my last anchor point and alt and clicked to get rid of the whip.

Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 2.45.45 PM.png

One thought on “Day One Hundred & One

Leave a Reply

