Day One Hundred & Two

Today I started and finished lesson 12 of the lynda.com Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 training videos. ( We did not have Career Center today, Mrs. McClure was out today. )

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 1.47.03 PM.png

I started learning the two tricks to the text tool, I first elected the tool and then just clicked on a spot and started typing.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 1.50.12 PM.png

I then used the text tool to create a text box by clicked and dragging out a box and then began putting my text in.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 1.54.15 PM.png

I then selected the first text I made, The Great Justini, and changed the size to 72, changed the color to white and the font to Playbill. I then elected my second text box and I changed the color to tan, I highlighted the first line and made it size 24, I then added a bullet point before Los, I just out my curser there and pressed alt 8.

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 2.02.09 PM.png

I then began my wrap text by selecting the round moon like object and then going to the object menu and down to Text Wrap and then selected make and it wrapped around the circle.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 2.03.29 PM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 2.04.20 PM.png

I then started the process of making type on a path. I first got the pencil tool and made a curved line across my image and then I selected my text tool and then clicked the end point of my line.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 2.08.12 PM.png

I then typed my text, The Great Justini, and then highlighted it and changed the font size to 66 and I then the paragraph option and chose center.

 

One thought on “Day One Hundred & Two

Leave a Reply

