Day One Hundred & Three

Today I worked on lesson 13 of the lynda.com Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 training videos. A lot of lesson 13 was just watching and listening, not much change happened in each video.

Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 2.12.52 PM.png

When switching from photoshop to illustrator you have to switch some of the things you do such as using a clipping mask. To use a clipping mask I first created a circle using the shape tool and moved it over the face of the image and then I went to the object menu and down to clipping mask and make.

Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 2.12.47 PM.png

I can work with any shape of your choosing.

Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 2.18.50 PM.png

I also learned the trace panel. It helps transform the edits of the image, you go to the image trace panel. I then selected the high color preset which changed the color count to 85. I then changed the paths to 12%, the corners 15%, and noise to 1.

 

Leave a Reply

