Day One Hundred & Twenty-Five

Today I worked on a project out of a photoshop creative magazine.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.17.20 PM.png

I started with a background with a color of c7dbda, I then use the grids by pressing command +.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.26.20 PM.png

I then added the bottom half, “the sea”, I then added a gradient overlay. I went to the layer menu and then layer style and gradient overlay. I changed the color stops to 569489 and bbd8d6.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.40.51 PM.png

I then used the ellipse shape tool to add multiple circles along the line to make the clouds. I also added a rectangle, the ship; then I selected the ellipse tool and then went to the control bar and selected Intersect Shape Area and made a circle to cut out the top left corner.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 2.57.18 PM.png

I then out a gradient overlay over the ship, color stops were changed to 11292b and 4a6360. I also added a diamond, from the custom shape panel, for the other side of the ship. I then added the top rectangle for the top part of the ship.

(Not Finished)

Leave a Reply

